Here we go again… ETL504

Happily finished ETL 503 and no off to ETL 504: The Teacher Librarian as a leader.

After all my bad experiences last year with the library assistants at my school, this will be an interesting topic. Although I am aware that the focus is on Leadership in relation to the principle team and colleagues, for me also the fact of being a “boss” to somebody is important and a topic I will hopefully read and learn a lot about.

This subject seems to be much more theoretical than the last one and the amount of readings seems sky scraper high, so lets see how I do with the assignments.

I liked the differentiation I read in Winzenried’s text about the Charismatic leadership theory and Transformational leadership theory – always have my principal before my eyes, comparing her with those two kinds of leaders… interesting.

Leave a comment