ETL 503

It is March already and the long summer break  did me good. After the first session, where I studies 2 subjects, I decided to cut back one and that was definitly the right decision.

Now week 4 of ETL 503  (Resourcing the curriculum) is about to start and the first assignment is due in 2 weeks.

I find it positive that I know now how things at CSU work. How is the workload, how is the structure of the course….. 

And also – as I gather more and more information in the school library and doing all the acquisition and selection myself, this course is very helpful and eye opening to me. In the acquisition section I was relieved to read that I am doing everything right and regarding the selection I could see that I made too many”ad hoc” decisions and that my understanding of the Australian curriculum still has to grow. I do not think that I selected bad resources but I definitley could have selected resources that were more curriculum related.

I am conquering new land when it comes to e-resources. My library does not hold a single e-book or serial and very few, old databases. So this is going to be the real challenge for this first assignment and the future.

Leave a comment